Lib Dem activists

Cllr James Wright with a number of our Norwich activists

Norwich Liberal Democrats are fielding candidates for all thirteen of the Norwich divisions for the 4th May 2017 elections to Norfolk County Council.

Norwich South Parliamentary spokesperson Councillor James Wright is looking forward to the election campaign. He commented:

"The Liberal Democrats have had some difficult years, but it certainly feels like a corner has been turned locally and nationally

"Party membership has soared, reaching over 100,000 nationally - over double our membership in since the General Election in 2015."

"We want to build on this success with some strong election results in the Norwich area this year."

Below is a list of our Liberal Democrat County Council candidates contesting seats in Norwich. Please click on their name to read more about their views and ideas.

Silvia Schmidtova - Bowthorpe
Brian Watkins - Eaton
Emily Cutler - Lakenham
Gordon Dean - Mancroft
Magda Siwiec - Mile Cross
David Fairbairn - Nelson
Alice Thomson - Sewell
Sarah Tustin - Thorpe Hamlet
James Anthony - Town Close
Toby Bennett - University
Jack Spoor - Wensum

Leigh Tooke - Catton Grove
Ian Leach - Crome