Lib Dem activists

Cllr James Wright with a number of our Norwich activists

Norwich Liberal Democrats are fielding candidates for all thirteen of the wards for the 2nd May 2019 elections to Norwich City Council.

City Council Group Leader, Councillor James Wright is looking forward to the election campaign. He commented:

"The Liberal Democrats have had some difficult years, but it certainly feels like a corner has been turned locally and nationally, with a series of local and national by-election wins demonstrating this."

"Party membership has soared, reaching over 100,000 nationally - over double our membership in since the General Election in 2015."

"We want to build on this success with some strong election results in the Norwich area this year."

Our candidates are;

Bowthorpe - Danielle Engelbrecht and Sam Neal
Catton Grove - Sean Bennett, Chris Morgan and Wendy Outwin
Crome - Alex Atkins, Nigel Lubbock and Joyce Pitty
Eaton - Caroline Ackroyd, Judith Lubbock and James Wright
Lakenham - Peter Callf and David Fairbairn
Mancroft - Gordon Dean
Mile Cross - Alistair Pitty. Carol Taylor and Chris Thomas
Nelson - Connor Bell
Sewell - Helen Arundell, David Munday and Richard Smith
Thorpe Hamlet - Jeremy Hooke
Town Close - Jacob Hamilton, Neil Hardman and Silvia Schmidtova
University - Carol Chilton, Robert Parsons and Ian Williams
Wensum - Sean Laver-Vincent, Nico Pili and Alan Wright