Lib Dem activists

Cllr James Wright with a number of our Norwich activists

Norwich Liberal Democrats are fielding candidates for all thirteen of the wards for the 3rd May 2018 elections to Norwich City Council.

City Council Group Leader, Councillor James Wright is looking forward to the election campaign. He commented:

"The Liberal Democrats have had some difficult years, but it certainly feels like a corner has been turned locally and nationally

"Party membership has soared, reaching over 100,000 nationally - over double our membership in since the General Election in 2015."

"We want to build on this success with some strong election results in the Norwich area this year."

Below is a list of the Liberal Democrat City Council candidates contesting seats in Norwich this year.

Bowthorpe - Oliver Healey

Catton Grove - Leigh Tooke

Crome - Sam Neal

Eaton - James Wright

Lakenham - Emily Cutler

Mancroft - Sarah Tustin

Mile Cross - Chris Thomas

Nelson - David Fairbairn

Sewell - Neil Hardman

Thorpe Hamlet - Gordon Dean

Town Close - Silvia Schmidtova

University - Connor Bell

Wensum - Dave Thomas